Season Starts: Saturday 2nd May 2020
Season Ends: Wednesday 21st October 2020

Summer Season: Saturday 2nd May to Tuesday 21st July 2020

  • Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday – sessions of one hour from 10.30 to 2.30 (last session)
  • Saturday – sessions of one hour from 10.00 to 2.00 (last session)

Summer Holiday Sailing: Wednesday 22nd July to Saturday 5th September 2020

  • Sailing Saturday and Wednesday only
  • Mid-week sailing is restricted to Wednesday because BLYM are so busy

Autumn season:

  • Monday 7th September to Wednesday 21st October 2020

No sailing on the following dates:

  • Any Bank Holiday Monday: 25th May and 13st August 2020
  • Any Bank Holiday Saturday: 9th May, 23rd May and 29th August 2020
  • Saturday 16th May 2019 due to the Canal Festival
  • Half Term: Monday 25th, Tuesday 26th and Wednesday 27th May 2020

Exceptional Sailing Days

CVSS also offers some Thursdays for “exceptional groups” – these are groups who do not have regular sailing sessions. We only offer a limited number each season.

We offer a 10.30-2.30 “day” to such groups. The minimum number of disabled children and vulnerable adults in a group is 12. For a smaller group we would try and offer a sailing session on one of the other days.